Welcome Matrice Pilots!
Join our free DJI Matrice community today!
Sign up

zenmuse-x5s firmware updated v1.1.0.40 24th Novemeber 2015

Joined
Sep 27, 2015
Messages
3
Reaction score
5
Age
36
Zenmuse X5 Series - Downloads - Manuals, Software, Drivers download | DJI

Major Updates:
1.Updated list of compatible lenses: Olympus 25mm/f1.8, 45mm/f1.8 and 14-42/f3.5-5.6.
2.Increased the output bit-width of the sensor from 10bit to 12bit for 4kP30/25/24, 2.7KP30/25/24 and 1080P30/25/24.
3.Improved the AF zooming function (new AF auxiliary focus button in the menu).
4. Improved the image quality by fine tuning the sharpness and contrast.
5.Increased the shutter speed upper limit from 1/2 s to 2 s when shooting in‘A’mode.
6.Fixed issue of the white balance tending to be warm in the daylight.
7.The DNG format now supports the noise profile and sharpness profile.
8.Fixed issue of occasional flickering exposure changes in Auto Exposure mode.
9.Fixed issue of corrupted DNG due to missing lens profile.
10. Optimized system stability.
11.Optimized the gimbal control parameters for better performance.
12. Optimized the Waypoints feature.
 
  • Like
Reactions: slim.slamma
Joined
Oct 18, 2015
Messages
41
Reaction score
9
Age
52
This seems to be FOR the inspire pro...

I like the look of this list... Fingers crossed!!!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 
Joined
Oct 18, 2015
Messages
41
Reaction score
9
Age
52
My bad... Just re-read! Thought you said "Thanks for nothing.."
[emoji37]


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 
Joined
Jun 7, 2014
Messages
37
Reaction score
11
Location
Copenhagen - Denmark
Website
www.airflix.dk
2.Increased the output bit-width of the sensor from 10bit to 12bit for 4kP30/25/24, 2.7KP30/25/24 and 1080P30/25/24.

I don't get that. The X5 always recorded 8-bit. Is this a mistake, or are they referring to X5R?
 
Joined
Oct 18, 2015
Messages
41
Reaction score
9
Age
52
No - kept the settings as was... It still needs coaxing - but it seems so much better - just after a 3 min flight.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 
Joined
Feb 17, 2015
Messages
63
Reaction score
11
Age
39
Location
Hungary
Website
www.phat.hu
don't kill me for a maybe dumb question.
i have the first gen I1 with x3 (still) only upgraded to the gimbal holding plate for the x5 yet. can / should i update to what firmware so i can use (once i get it) the X5. do i have to choose the pro version in the app and enter to camera mode where i can use the x5 then?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 
Joined
Jun 7, 2014
Messages
37
Reaction score
11
Location
Copenhagen - Denmark
Website
www.airflix.dk
don't kill me for a maybe dumb question.
i have the first gen I1 with x3 (still) only upgraded to the gimbal holding plate for the x5 yet. can / should i update to what firmware so i can use (once i get it) the X5. do i have to choose the pro version in the app and enter to camera mode where i can use the x5 then?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Stick w the Inspire 1 (non-pro) firmware you have - it will work w X5.
 
Joined
Feb 17, 2015
Messages
63
Reaction score
11
Age
39
Location
Hungary
Website
www.phat.hu
ok thanks, I am guessing but should I stick with the I1 (normal version FW) because of the different motors and ESC that have been upgraded?
once I have the X5 what shall I do then in terms of FW versions? does the X5 has its own FW I have to update it to?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 7, 2014
Messages
37
Reaction score
11
Location
Copenhagen - Denmark
Website
www.airflix.dk
ok thanks, I am guessing but should I stick with the I1 (normal version FW) because of the different motors and ESC that have been upgraded?
once I have the X5 what shall I do then in terms of FW versions? does the X5 has its own FW I have to update it to?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
You should keep the Non-Pro fw that you have. The Pro-fw flashes the ESC's to reflect the Inspire 1 Pro has slightly more powerful motors. So just stay where you are w I1 and use the normal X5 fw.
 
Joined
Feb 17, 2015
Messages
63
Reaction score
11
Age
39
Location
Hungary
Website
www.phat.hu
You should keep the Non-Pro fw that you have. The Pro-fw flashes the ESC's to reflect the Inspire 1 Pro has slightly more powerful motors. So just stay where you are w I1 and use the normal X5 fw.

that is what I thought. maybe it´s my english. but thank you and I will stay with my current FW - normal version.
 
Joined
Sep 1, 2015
Messages
47
Reaction score
16
Age
63
At least we can now use 1 zoom lens with it. Very nice. The firmware is for X5, not Pro specific.
 
Joined
Nov 12, 2015
Messages
15
Reaction score
1
Age
54
Wow. Glad to see these issues addressed, and that others here have done the upgrade and not had their Inspires turn into bricks.

I'm going to try it this afternoon - for me the flicker while shooting video was the deal breaker. Hope that is better.
 
Joined
Feb 8, 2015
Messages
80
Reaction score
41
Age
45
Location
Sussex, England
Website
www.visualair.co.uk
Took a while to upgrade, but seems there are no issues so far, only thing I have noticed is... Film has been replaced with D-Cinestyle and the olympus 12mm F2.0 also shows F1.7 and F1.8 which is odd.
 

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
2,333
Messages
24,198
Members
4,414
Latest member
TimothyCob