Welcome Matrice Pilots!
Join our free DJI Matrice community today!
Sign up

Is anyone else seeing weird camera ISO behavior after last firmware upgrade?

Joined
Dec 20, 2015
Messages
5
Reaction score
2
Age
53
For some reason after the last firmware upgrade for my Pro, the camera now thinks 400 is the new 100 ISO. This means that if I have auto ISO enabled, it sits at 400, and even with it off, if I set it to 100, the next time I turn it on, it's back at 400. And what is even weirder, If I open the camera settings, it shows 100, but at the top of the screen it's showing 400, and the photos in Lightroom are showing that they are at 400. Is anyone else seeing this with the latest firmware? I am using the Olympus 12mm, but this seems like a camera issue regardless... I guess I'll be rolling back...
 
Joined
Sep 18, 2013
Messages
367
Reaction score
120
Location
South West Florida
Ok, I had a brain fart. The v01.08.01.40 update is for the Pro Raw, I have the Pro. Yes I am using
Inspire 1 Pro Firmware v1.8.1.00
2016-04-07
 
Joined
Dec 20, 2015
Messages
5
Reaction score
2
Age
53
I'm not entirely sure if the problem started with the last firmware or with the last GO app update (I thought it was behaving fine until the last app update). This is really screwy though... I had two shoots this week, and spent more time messing with the settings than shooting...
 
  • Like
Reactions: zoltanh
Joined
Jan 7, 2014
Messages
153
Reaction score
99
Location
Lost Angeles
It would be really nice if DJI bothered to have some consistency between power cycles. The number of times I've narrowly escaped f***ing up a shot is scary.
 
  • Like
Reactions: The Editor
Joined
Aug 7, 2013
Messages
1,288
Reaction score
598
It would be really nice if DJI bothered to have some consistency between power cycles. The number of times I've narrowly escaped f***ing up a shot is scary.
It would be nice if DJI just stopped trying to make cameras!
If my F5 was as flakey as DJI offerings and had as many firmware updates that totally changed the whole dynamics of the camera everytime I would be out of business by now. :mad:
 
Joined
Dec 18, 2015
Messages
110
Reaction score
34
Age
64
I'm waiting to see what Panasonic comes out with when the GH-5 hits the shelves. If it's noticeably better than the GH-4 it would make a pretty nice aerial camera on a platform like the Matrice 600. Being a M43 camera but vastly superior to the X5 and with, potentially, 6K 30fps and 4K 60fps we'd be talking a fair jump over the GH-4 and lightyears beyond the X5. Also, being M43 it would be much lighter than a Red and with the Matrice 600 you could be talking flight times near 30 minutes.


Brian
 
Joined
Jan 7, 2014
Messages
153
Reaction score
99
Location
Lost Angeles
I'm waiting to see what Panasonic comes out with when the GH-5 hits the shelves. If it's noticeably better than the GH-4 it would make a pretty nice aerial camera on a platform like the Matrice 600. Being a M43 camera but vastly superior to the X5 and with, potentially, 6K 30fps and 4K 60fps we'd be talking a fair jump over the GH-4 and lightyears beyond the X5. Also, being M43 it would be much lighter than a Red and with the Matrice 600 you could be talking flight times near 30 minutes.

September is what I heard.
 
Joined
Nov 24, 2015
Messages
24
Reaction score
4
Age
37
Location
Kuala Lumpur, MY
I'm not entirely sure if the problem started with the last firmware or with the last GO app update (I thought it was behaving fine until the last app update). This is really screwy though... I had two shoots this week, and spent more time messing with the settings than shooting...
This is one of the most frustrating thing ..
 

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
2,333
Messages
24,198
Members
4,414
Latest member
TimothyCob