Welcome Matrice Pilots!
Join our free DJI Matrice community today!
Sign up

Inspire Pro + X5 firmware

Joined
Oct 8, 2015
Messages
58
Reaction score
12
Age
31
Location
Somerset, UK
Hi all, I noticed the app is complaining the camera needs an update.. currently for the x5 it says firmware unknown...

And for the Inspire pro & x5 would I use the last Inspire 1 firmware?
 

Attachments

  • IMG_0402.jpg
    IMG_0402.jpg
    137.2 KB · Views: 57
  • IMG_0401.jpg
    IMG_0401.jpg
    155.5 KB · Views: 54
Joined
Jan 31, 2015
Messages
4
Reaction score
1
Age
61
Hi, did you update ?
and now nor more firmware update requested for camera ?
does it now show the software version for the camera in the app ?
I ask this as I downloaded the same file on the micro SD and powered the inspire pro, but not sure it was in fact installed !
 
Joined
Oct 29, 2015
Messages
4
Reaction score
1
Age
51
Hi all,
How do you update the Inspire Pro ?
What the firmware you are used ?
Currently, when i copy the last inspire 1 firmware (1.4.0.10) on sd card then i start the Inspire, the update process doesn't start.
Thanks for your help
 
Joined
Jul 16, 2013
Messages
170
Reaction score
65
Age
74
Location
Chaska, MN
Hi all,
How do you update the Inspire Pro ?
What the firmware you are used ?
Currently, when i copy the last inspire 1 firmware (1.4.0.10) on sd card then i start the Inspire, the update process doesn't start.
Thanks for your help

Please go to the Zenmuse X5 download page and use that FW (v.1.0.0.30).
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2015
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Age
65
Thanks for this thread. I was having same issue. I saw the 1.00.00.30 somewhere else. When I tried it, nothing. I'll try going to the Zenmuse X5 and download the 1.00.00.30. Doesn't make sense that it is different. Does your current version in the app show as 1.00.00.30 or 1.4.0.10? Should say the 1.00.00.30, right?

I thought the app was supposed to alert us for upgrades.
 
Joined
Oct 29, 2015
Messages
4
Reaction score
1
Age
51
You need to download 1.00.00.30 version (on Zenmuse X5 web page) and the app shows 1.4.0.10 version.
 
Joined
Dec 7, 2015
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Age
39
Anyone have any advice for me?

I'm getting aircraft and battery notifications, but I'm not sure what I'm supposed to upgrade. I've attached the current state of affairs.

I've tried to run the 1.5.0.30 from the Inspire 1 page, but the update never starts when I power on the aircraft.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_0041.PNG
    IMG_0041.PNG
    110.5 KB · Views: 18
Joined
Jan 31, 2015
Messages
4
Reaction score
1
Age
61
same for me ...I did however manage to upgrade the batteries using my other inspire 1 and the latest firmware that was released for the inspire 1 only, yesterday
 
Joined
Jun 28, 2015
Messages
168
Reaction score
47
Age
52
You need to wait for DJI to update the firmware for the X5 users. Currently that update can only be installed if you have the X3 connected.
 
Joined
Dec 7, 2015
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Age
39
Thanks Richard.

It begs the question then, why would they give me notifications that I need to perform an update I can't?
 

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
2,333
Messages
24,198
Members
4,414
Latest member
TimothyCob