Welcome Matrice Pilots!
Join our free DJI Matrice community today!

public network RTK NTRIP - has anyone had success in NY?

Reaction score
hi all, I am somewhat new to the RTK world here. In NY and we have the NY SNET service, and CT has its ACORN service. I have been able to successfully connect to the ACORN network, but nothing i do gets me connected to the NY network. According to the site info everything in NY is up and running on the service, so that should not be the issue.

Has anyone had success in connecting their matrice to the NYSNET service? All I ever get is a "setting failed" message from the remote.

thanks!

Reactions: GsquaredAerials
I'm thinking this place is a ghost town. I've asked a bunch of noob questions and not a lot of responses. Guess there's not a lot of Matrice 30T peeps out there yet. The Mavic forum on the other hand is always active but there's way more Mavics out there. Anyway, I'm trying to find NTRIP networks in my area and can't find anything for Knoxville, TN. Plus, I don't know where to go to sign up and get the necessary info for the controller. I reached out to some YouTuber's that did some tutorials on it. Good luck.

I'm thinking this place is a ghost town. I've asked a bunch of noob questions and not a lot of responses. Guess there's not a lot of Matrice 30T peeps out there yet. The Mavic forum on the other hand is always active but there's way more Mavics out there. Anyway, I'm trying to find NTRIP networks in my area and can't find anything for Knoxville, TN. Plus, I don't know where to go to sign up and get the necessary info for the controller. I reached out to some YouTuber's that did some tutorials on it. Good luck.
i was able to find this. Good luck connecting.

Since i have posted this i have found that dronedeploy offers a network which seems to work well. Otherwise i will probably have to buy my own base station....

i was able to find this. Good luck connecting.