Welcome Matrice Pilots!
Join our free DJI Matrice community today!

Commercial Drone Pilot / Operations Manager for Water Utility in Pennsylvania.

Reaction score
Hello all! I am a Operations Manager / Commercial Drone Pilot for a water utility company in Pennsylvania. I have a question I am sure somebody will have an answer for! Is it possible to allow the second remote control to control the gimbal with the H20T payload while a second pilot flies the M300? (Just gimbal controls for second controller)? Thanks!

Reactions: GFields
Yes. Just make sure they are the same controller meaning, 2 RC Plus controllers or 2 Smart Controller Enterprise controllers.

Yes. Just make sure they are the same controller meaning, 2 RC Plus controllers or 2 Smart Controller Enterprise controllers.
I will have to look at them again! Every time I give control to the other controller (Controller B ) both are RC Plus; I have to take control of the gimbal because the other wont control just the gimbal? This became an issue a couple of months ago when myself and another Pilot acting as an observer flew a mission over a river with a chemical spill. There were many trees etc.. and it would have been nice if one could have flown the aircraft (M300 RTK) using the H20T camera while the second pilot worked the camera.

Thanks for your response.

I will have to look at them again! Every time I give control to the other controller (Controller B ) both are RC Plus; I have to take control of the gimbal because the other wont control just the gimbal? This became an issue a couple of months ago when myself and another Pilot acting as an observer flew a mission over a river with a chemical spill. There were many trees etc.. and it would have been nice if one could have flown the aircraft (M300 RTK) using the H20T camera while the second pilot worked the camera.

Thanks for your response.